Geomajas downloads

Geomajas SmartGWT Client (Preview)


Use the SmartGWT Client if you want to:

  • make use of the advanced widgets like the ribbon toolbar, advanced search, layer tree, etc.
  • build sofisticated GUI applications leveraging the SmartGWT widget library

Geomajas GWT2 Client

Use the GWT2 Client if you want to:

  • leverage the animated map navigation
  • build web GIS applications with an extreme small footprint
  • be ready for mobile use

For Users

Download the Stand-alone Geomajas SmartGWT application for Linux and Windows:

Download the Stand-alone Geomajas SmartGWT application for Mac OSX:

Read the Getting Started Documentation.

Alternatively, download the Geomajas SmartGWT web archive if you want to deploy the application in an existing application server.


For Users

The Geomajas GWT2 application is under construction - stay tuned for release news!

For Developers

Fork the application source code on GitHub:


For Developers

Access the source code on GitHub:


Previous Geomajas Archetypes 

In the past the download for Geomajas was a distribution file - a war file with the source code, the maven archetype and the documentation. Below is the list of the previous Geomajas distribution files.

Latest Stable release

Geomajas 1.11 distribution 1.12.36 - Release date: 13/09/2012

Stable Releases

Geomajas 1.11 distribution 1.12.36 - Release date: 13/09/2012
Geomajas 1.11 distribution 1.12.28 - Release date: 12/07/2012
Geomajas 1.10 distribution 1.12.8 - Release date: 23/02/2012
Geomajas back-end 1.9.0 - Release date: 07/07/2011
Geomajas 1.8.0 - Release date: 01/02/2011
Geomajas 1.7.1 - Release date: 17/08/2010
Geomajas 1.6.0 - Release date: 22/04/2010
Geomajas 1.4.3 - Release date: 28/01/2010
Geomajas 1.4.2 - Release date: 07/10/2009
Geomajas 1.4.1 - Release date: 01/10/2009

Community Preview releases

Geomajas 1.5.4 - Release date: 26/03/2010
Geomajas 1.5.3 - Release date: 22/02/2010
Geomajas 1.5.2 - Release date: 25/01/2010
Geomajas 1.5.1 - Release date: 04/01/2010
Geomajas 1.5.0 - Release date: 20/10/2008